Holidaze…

Yeah, I know, it’s been a couple of weeks since I posted. All I can do is plead holiday busyness which has kept me from playing FE a lot over the last couple of weeks. I have managed to pop on often enough to keep up my crafting though. I’m almost ready to start building an electric motorcycle. I finished my dune buggy last week, but to be honest I wasn’t all that happy with it. It looks cool, but it’s kinda slow and I don’t see how it offers me any real advantages over my motorcycle, which is much faster and doesn’t have much less storage. The electric bike I’m going to build has almost as much storage as a cargo bike and has the added advantage of not needing  gas but instead uses batteries which are cheaper to make and I already have a stack of them I got as a reward on some mission.

I checked out the faction territory control area earlier today when the servers came back up for a little while but I had to bail out after only a short time to deal with RL. I’ll be heading back in shortly for a little while, but I suspect I’m gonna get killed pretty quickly since the keep I was in when I logged out had switched from Traveler to Enforcer control when I popped back in a couple of hours ago to check on my crafting. Oh well, I do have a few other things to do elsewhere anyway.

I just got an email from Amazon that my copy of Batman: Arkham City shipped today so I expect that I’ll be spending a lot of time with that when it arrives. I’ll still be in FE of course, but maybe not so much over the next couple of weeks. Between Batman and the holidays, I doubt I’ll have a whole lot of time for FE until after Xmas. The good news is that once those lovely holiday checks clear at the bank I’ve decided that I’m going to treat myself to a 180-day Wastelander premium code. The other good news is that G1 has finally put out invisible armor for the rest of the slots and I picked up the invisible glasses one today, so I’m looking pretty much like I want to in-game right now, though who knows, that could change.

Also, I’m now on the upper end of level 33, soon to hit 34. Anyway, that’s it for right now, but as always, more to come soon.

Happy freakin’ holidays, everyone!

Leave a Reply

